Friday • April 19
CST 10:33 | EST 11:33 | MST 9:33 | PST 8:33 | GMT 15:33
Other Non-Flash Media Players
August 07, 2023

New Toyota Land Cruiser, Used EV Prices Plummet
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
New Toyota Land Cruiser, Used EV Prices Plummet
Jill and guest cohost Nicole Wakelin, host of the Road Reflected podcast, opened the show talking about "sad snacks," with Nicole arguing that most healthy and/or gluten-free treats aren't worth the effort. Jill shared the news that industry colleague, and one-time Road America public-relations manager, Enrique Ramirez lost his battle with cancer. Enrique worked tirelessly to raise money for cancer research. The hosts went on to discuss the resurrection of the Toyota Land Cruiser, which returns soon to U.S. dealerships after a three-year hiatus. They took note of the new vehicle's blocky design, and discussed the truck's considerable cult following. In the second segment, Jill and Nicole are joined by iSeeCars.com Executive Analyst Karl Brauer. Karl shared research conducted by iSeeCars finding that used-electric-vehicle prices had plunged in the past year. Doe Karl think this is a good time to invest in a used EV? Listen in. Jill subjected Nicole to a "basic" car-history quiz in the last segment, including a bonus question about Italian ice. Note: Tom is taking some time off this week.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...