Monday • November 28
CST 7:31 | EST 8:31 | MST 6:31 | PST 5:31 | GMT 01:31
Other Non-Flash Media Players
November 19, 2022

TikTok's Effect on Your Teenagers' Weight & Expert Laundry Advice
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
TikTok's Effect on Your Teenagers' Weigh
Is there a toxic culture among young Americans relating to diet and weight loss fostered by highly viewed videos on social media sites? Lizzy Pope, PhD, RDN, Associate Professor, Director of the Didactic Program in Dietetics at the University of Vermont, says what's missing from those videos are facts backed by science.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Expert Laundry Advice
Millions of people use the leading brands of detergent and fabric softener to do their laundry, but they may not be the best choices for you. Patric Richardson, author of "Laundry Love: Finding Joy in a Common Chore," and host of the Discovery+ Series "The Laundry Guy," offers you expert advice.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Protecting Businesses from LinkedIn & Instagram scams
LinkedIn scams and fake Instagram accounts targeting businesses and executives are growing rapidly. We'll learn about the most common scams and what businesses and managers can do, from Karri Carlson, Vice President of Operations for Leadtail, a B2B social media services agency.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...