Wednesday • October 27
CST 1:42 | EST 2:42 | MST 12:42 | PST 11:42 | GMT 18:42
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Music From Hollywood
Bookmark and Share
On this edition, we'll tune in to Hal Kemp and Alice Faye on MUSIC FROM HOLLYWOOD, a Christmas story on AUTHOR'S PLAYHOUSE, and we continue our look at the complete broadcast day of September 21st 1939 with AMERICANS AT WORK.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: Music from Hollywood

MUSIC FROM HOLLYWOOD (12-24-37) A program of music starring Alice Faye, with Hal Kemp and the Orchestra, with additional vocals by Skinnay Ennis. Chesterfield, CBS.

AUTHOR’S PLAYHOUSE (12-21-41) “Christmas By Injunction” is the story of a western town with a Santa Claus but no children! Sustaining, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Radio's Golden Age: Americans at Work

COMPLETE BROADCAST DAY (9-21-39; 9:30 pm - 10:00 pm) WJSV’s broadcast day continues with Americans at Work, hosted by John Reed King. Sustaining, CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file...