Wednesday • October 27
CST 2:00 | EST 3:00 | MST 1:00 | PST 12:00 | GMT 19:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Lux Radio Theatre
Bookmark and Share
This week’s program features THE LUX RADIO THEATRE and it’s one-hour adaptation of the 1934 film Broadway Bill. We’ll also tune into a BIRD’S EYE OPEN HOUSE program starring Dinah Shore with her guest Frank Sinatra.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: The Lux Radio Theatre

LUX RADIO THEATRE (4-24-39) “Broadway Bill” starring Robert Taylor, Frances Dee, Gail Patrick and Raymond Walburn in a radio version of Frank Capra’s 1934 film, about a young man and his race horse. Lux Soap, CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Radio's Golden Age: Birds Eye Open House

BIRDS EYE OPEN HOUSE (5-10-45) Dinah Shore stars, with Harry Von Zell, Robert Emmet Dolan and the Orchestra, and guest Frank Sinatra, who sings “You’ll Never Walk Alone.” Birds Eye Frozen Foods, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...