Wednesday • October 27
CST 2:10 | EST 3:10 | MST 1:10 | PST 12:10 | GMT 19:10
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Jack Benny Program on Remote
Bookmark and Share
This week, we feature a remote episode of THE JACK BENNY PROGRAM, as Jack and guest Larry Adler broadcast from the US Naval Hospital in California. We've also got DRAGNET, with Jack Webb starring as Sargent Joe Friday, and MELODY HOUR with Buddy Clark, Ted Dale and the orchestra and guest Doris Day.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: The Jack Benny Program

JACK BENNY PROGRAM (11-19-44) From the U.S. Naval Hospital, Corona, CA, with guest Larry Adler. Jack and Don get into an argument over who said “Don’t Give Up the Ship.” Lucky Strike Cigarettes, NBC.

DRAGNET (4-20-50) Jack Webb stars as Sgt. Joe Friday. The police investigate when a woman is critically injured in a hit-and-run accident. Fatima Cigarettes, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Radio's Golden Age: Melody Hour

MELODY HOUR (6-6-49) Buddy Clark stars, with Ted Dale and the Orchestra and guest Doris Day, who sings “Again.” AFRS rebroadcast.
Listen to this MP3 file...