Wednesday • October 20
CST 6:01 | EST 7:01 | MST 5:01 | PST 4:01 | GMT 23:01
Other Non-Flash Media Players
A 1948 Matinee with Bob and Ray
Bookmark and Share
On this edition of Radio's Golden Age, we'll take you back to 1948, for an early episode of MATINEE WITH BOB AND RAY starring Bob Elliott and Ray Goulding. We'll also hear Harold Peary in THE GREAT GILDERSLEEVE, and Frank Lovejoy stars as reporter Randy Stone, who is on the NIGHTBEAT.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: Matinee with Bob and Ray

MATINEE WITH BOB AND RAY (11-10-48) Bob Elliott and Ray Goulding from early in their careers, presenting “The Life and Loves of Linda Lovely.” Participating sponsors, WHDH.

NIGHTBEAT (9-11-50) Frank Lovejoy stars as Randy Stone, night beat reporter for the Chicago Star. Stone is accosted by an escaped convict seeking revenge on the man who convicted him. Sustaining, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Radio's Golden Age: The Great Gildersleeve

Part 2 of NIGHT BEAT followed by

THE GREAT GILDERSLEEVE (5-26-46) Harold Peary stars as Gildy, who recalls his first meeting with the lovely Leila Ransom (Shirley Mitchell). Kraft, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...