Wednesday • October 27
CST 1:45 | EST 2:45 | MST 12:45 | PST 11:45 | GMT 18:45
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Luck of the Irish
Bookmark and Share
It’s St. Patrick’s Day, and we’re celebrating with the listening of the green! We’ve got the LUX RADIO THEATRE adaptation of The Luck of the Irish. Starring Dana Andrews, Ann Baxter and Stanley Holloway, the radio adaptation of the 1948 film tells the story of a business man and a leprechaun. We’ll also hear PHILCO RADIO TIME from Saint Patrick’s Day 1948 with Bing Crosby and his guest Margret O’Brien.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: Lux Radio Theatre

In this LUX RADIO THEATRE episode(12-27-48), its “The Luck of the Irish,” starring Dana Andrews, Anne Baxter and Stanley Holloway in a radio version of the 1948 film. An American newspaperman is befriended by a leprechaun. Lux Soap, CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Radio's Golden Age: Philco Radio Time

PHILCO RADIO TIME (3-17-48) It’s St. Patrick’s Day and Bing Crosby sings Irish songs and welcomes 11-year-old Margaret O’Brien. Philco, ABC.
Listen to this MP3 file...