Wednesday • October 27
CST 1:37 | EST 2:37 | MST 12:37 | PST 11:37 | GMT 18:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Life of Riley and Pat Novak
Bookmark and Share
This week’s episode features a lot of great sounds, including Jack Webb starring in PAT NOVAK, classic comedy with LIFE OF RILEY, and THE JIMMY DURANTE SHOW, with his guest Victor Moore.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: Life of Riley

Up first - LIFE OF RILEY from 6-7-47. William Bendix is Chester Riley, who recalls how he met his wife Peg. With Paula Winslowe, John Brown, Alan Reed. Dreft, NBC. Then, its PAT NOVAK FOR HIRE (3-6-49), starring Jack Webb. A lawyer hires Novak to watch an wealthy alcoholic woman and the man who claims to be her husband. AFRS rebroadcast.
Listen to this MP3 file...

 
 
Radio's Golden Age: The Jimmy Durante Show

After we wrap up PAT NOVAK, we have the JIMMY DURANTE SHOW from 2-4-48. Jimmy welcomes guest Victor Moore, who has two passes for the race track. Rexall, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...