Monday • June 18
CST 6:12 | EST 7:12 | MST 5:12 | PST 4:12 | GMT 23:12
Other Non-Flash Media Players
May 27, 2018

Christmas in May with Bing Crosby
Bookmark and Share
This week on Hollywood 360, we’ll have a Christmas-themed episode of THE BING CROSBY SHOW with guests Rosemary Clooney and Joe Venuti. You will also hear THE JACK BENNY PROGRAM, LET GEORGE DO IT, NOW HEAR THIS, THE NEW ADVENTURES OF NERO WOLFE, and ESCAPE.
Episode Segments:
 
H360: The Bing Crosby Show
OTR Detective: Let George Do It 2-19-51 “How Guilty Can You Get” starring Bob Bailey. A millionaire fears he will be killed and soon is and so is his doctor! Cast: Virginia Gregg, Ed Begley, Lee Patrick, Joe Forte and Joseph Du Val. Spon by Standard Oil. Mutual.

OTR Variety Part 1: The Bing Crosby Show 12-11-52 starring Bing Crosby with Rosemary Clooney and Joe Venuti. Christmas theme with Joe Venuti playing “April in Paris.” Ken Carpenter (ann). Spon. by General Electric. CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
H360: Now Hear This
OTR Comedy Part 2: The Bing Crosby Show 12-11-52 starring Bing Crosby with Rosemary Clooney and Joe Venuti. Christmas theme with Joe Venuti playing “April in Paris”. Ken Carpenter (ann). Spon. by General Electric. CBS. .

OTR Drama: Now Hear This 10-28-51 “No More Tomorrow” starring Larry Haines (narrator). A history lesson, starting with a radio shack in 1942 on Guadalcanal. Cast: Jackson Beck, Ian Martin, Jack Grimes, William Redfield and Inge Adams. Spon. by Navy Recruiting. NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
H360: The New Adventures of Nero Wolfe
OTR Detective: The New Adventures of Nero Wolfe 11-17-50 “The Case of the Careless Cleaner” starring Sydney Greenstreet. A famous artist is framed for murder – was it his two-timing wife? Cast: Lawrence Dobkin, Betty Lou Gerson, Vic Perrin, William Johnstone and Howard McNear. Sustaining. NBC. .

OTR Comedy Part 1: The Jack Benny Program 4-29-51 starring Jack Benny and all his gang and broadcasting from Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada. Jack plays a slot machine at the Flamingo Hotel and hits the jackpot! Cast: Mary Livingstone, Dennis Day, Phil Harris, Eddie Anderson, Mel Blanc and Don Wilson. Spon. by Lucky Strike. CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
H360: Escape
OTR Comedy Part 2: The Jack Benny Program 4-29-51 starring Jack Benny and all his gang and broadcasting from Nellis Air Force Base, Nevada. Jack plays a slot machine at the Flamingo Hotel and hits the jackpot! Cast: Mary Livingstone, Dennis Day, Phil Harris, Eddie Anderson, Mel Blanc and Don Wilson. Spon. by Lucky Strike. CBS. .

OTR Mystery: Escape 9-6-53 “Train From Olbiefelde” starring William Conrad. A cold war story about a search for a bomb aboard a train that is carrying an important nuclear scientist. Cast: Lawrence Dobkin, Fritz Feld, Alistair Duncan, Bryon Kane, Richard Peel and Jerry Gaylor. Sustaining. CBS.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...