Thursday • October 28
CST 4:41 | EST 5:41 | MST 3:41 | PST 2:41 | GMT 21:41
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Quarry on Cinemax
Bookmark and Share
This week we welcome creators and writers from the Cinemax TV Series "Quarry" to the show: Michael D. Fuller and Graham Gordy.

We also welcome Music Songwriting Hall of Famer David Porter, who wrote many hit songs -- from Sam & Dave's "Soul Man" to Will Smith's "Get Jiggy with It". He is now the musical consultant for Quarry.

We'll spend the hour exploring the story behind the show, based upon the thirteen novels created by Max Allan Collins and why to watch this exciting new series.
Episode Segments:
 
Everything Old is New Again: Quarry
What's the murder-for-hire business like? uarry writers Michael D. Fuller and Graham Gordy pull back the curtain.

We will also talk with Hall of Fame songwriter David Porter about the show's music.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Quarry Official Website
A Cinemax original series. A Marine returning home from Vietnam in 1972 finds himself drawn into a network of killing and corruption.

Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Michael D. Fuller
Michael D. Fuller was born on June 29, 1981 in Columbia, South Carolina, USA. He is known for his work on Quarry (2016) and Rectify (2013).

Follow Michael on Twitter

 
Graham Cordy
Graham Gordy is a writer and actor, known for Quarry (2016), Rectify (2013) and Spanola Pepper Sauce Company (2010).

Follow Graham on Twitter

 
David Porter
is an American record producer, songwriter, singer, entrepreneur and philanthropist.

Porter was a 2005 inductee into the Songwriters Hall of Fame, with catalog sales exceeding 300 million units.In 2015, Rolling Stone listed him among the 100 Greatest Songwriters of All Time. He is best known for songwriting, having written Sam & Dave's "Soul Man" (1968 Grammy winner), Mariah Carey's "Dreamlover" (1993 Grammy winner), Will Smith's "Get Jiggy Wit It" (1999 Grammy winner), Sam and Dave's "Hold On, I'm Comin'", and Biggie Smalls's "Who Shot Ya?".

He is also the founder of the Memphis-based Consortium MMT, a nonprofit organization seeking to develop the music industry in Memphis.

Porter has over 1700 songwriter and composer credits for a range of artists, including Aretha Franklin, James Brown, Celine Dion, Otis Redding, Drake, ZZ Top, Tom Jones, Ted Nugent, Bonnie Raitt, Wu-Tang Clan, Eminem, Patsy Cline, Albert King and Eurythmics.