Thursday • October 28
CST 4:00 | EST 5:00 | MST 3:00 | PST 2:00 | GMT 21:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Riverview Amusement Park
Bookmark and Share
Riverview was illed as the World's Greatest and Largest Amusement Park in its time. It's motto was "Laugh Your Troubles away." Chicagoans of the Baby Boom generations and older will all have fond memories of this place. Richie takes you back there in this retrospective.
Episode Segments:
 
Chicago History: Riverside Amusement Park

Riverview Park was one of the greatest amusement parks. It boasted over 120 rides, including six roller coasters, more than any other park in the world at the time. Over the course of its existence, from 1904 until 1967, Riverview was visited by over 200 million patrons.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...