Monday • July 22
CST 11:26 | EST 12:26 | MST 10:26 | PST 9:26 | GMT 04:26
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Big Thanks to the Hampton Inn
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Shout-outs
There are plenty of shout-outs from the road, as Sheila continues her Mission of Laughter from Roanoke, VA. Plus Fred reveals the Top Ten things youll NEVER hear a woman say!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
That Dude forgot Where He Works
Gid Pool shares some laughs on the old folks down in Florida, being a substitute teacher, the southern Mecca known as Dollywood, and being a 63-year-old road comic. And did he accidentally buy his grandkids a meth lab?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Theyre Gay, They're Not Mormon
After stints as a Nazarene minister and a Special Ed teacher, he found his calling in the world of comedy. And here on Comedy Palooza Brent Dawson shares his stories about community college, his wifes tattoo, growing up with ultra-religious parents, his Last Comic Standing audition, and the problem of midget oppression.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Brent Dawson
Voted audience favorite and one of the winners of 2006ís Funniest Person in Dallas contest- Brent Dawsonís ability to riff on the serious and not so serious topics of life is the reason he is building a reputation as one of the most entertaining comics on the scene. The former Nazarene minister and special education teacherís interesting life experiences, sharp timing, and conversational style has made him a favorite among club audiences throughout the southwest for the past 6 years. Brentís talented performances coupled with his well constructed material has earned him a special showcase at the Dallas Comedy Festival, a spot as a finalist at the American College Theater Festival three years running and is featured regularly on the popular web-site DailyComedy.com. His ever evolving act is sometimes topical, often autobiographical, at times poignant, mostly true and of course very funny. Brent Dawson is a one-of-a-kind.

Click here to visit his MySpace Page

 
Gid Pool
A Kentucky native, Gid knew he wanted to be a professional comedian the day he got kicked out of his 9th grade math class by a teacher who did not appreciate his humor or the fact the entire class was currently laughing at his answer to her rather serious question. College lasted about as long as a beer at a NASCAR race, so it was off to the military, just in time for Vietnam. As those who enjoy comedy know, timing is everything. Mix together his experience as a newspaper owner, insurance executive, cruise travel agency owner, and real estate agent, you end up with a 63 year-old man who, quite frankly, doesn't give a #@$&*.

Click here to visit his website