Wednesday • October 27
CST 2:17 | EST 3:17 | MST 1:17 | PST 12:17 | GMT 19:17
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miracle on 34th Street
Bookmark and Share
Edmund Gwynn reprises his role as Santa Claus in the radio adaptation of Miracle on 34th Street, as heard on SCREEN DIRECTOR'S PLAYHOUSE. We will also hear 2 more chapters of THE CINNAMON BEAR, and we'll also hear a Christmas-themed episode of TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES.
Episode Segments:
 
Radio's Golden Age: Screen Director's Playhouse
SCREEN DIRECTORS’ PLAYHOUSE (12-23-49) “Miracle on 34th Street,” starring Edmund Gwenn in a radio version of his 1947 film, about a department store Santa Claus who must go on trial. Sustaining, NBC.

CINNAMON BEAR (1937) Chapter 17. An encounter with the mud-slinging Muddlers.

CINNAMON BEAR (1937) Chapter 18. Our heroes are rescued by Slim Pickens and the Cockleburr Cowboys.

TRUTH OR CONSEQUENCES (12-20-47) Ralph Edwards hosts this Christmas edition of the popular game show, which includes a stunt involving Christmas Seals. Duz, NBC.
Listen to this MP3 file...