Monday • March 04
CST 6:24 | EST 7:24 | MST 5:24 | PST 4:24 | GMT 12:24
Other Non-Flash Media Players
KHHHHHAAAANNNNN!!!!
Bookmark and Share
Captain Kirk's greatest nemesis is back - in comics form! IDW's Star Trek: Khan Ruling In Hell is on newsstands now, and we'll talk to one of the writers, Scott Tipton. We'll also hear fron Shozo Kagoshima, Marketing Director for The Winchester Mystery House, who will tell us about the history of the house and their Halloween events.
Episode Segments:
 
GSRS HR 1: The Winchester Mystery House & Scott Tipton
Shozo Kagoshima, Marketing Director for The Winchester Mystery House joins us give us a little of the history of the house and Halloween events happening at The Winchester Mystery House. Then, writer Scott Tipton talks about filling in the gaps of the history of Trek’s most iconic villain in IDW’s Star Trek: Khan Ruling In Hell.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
GSRS HR 2: ComBots
Techno-geek’s unite! Simone Davalos, co-founder of the RoboGames, the largest robot competition and Expo in the US joins the show to talk about the upcoming ComBots Cup V. Then, is there any hope for No Ordinary Family?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Scott Tipton's Comics 101
Check out Scott's blog and other cool stuff on his website. E Comicus Unum!

The Winchester Mystery House
In 1884, the Winchester rifle heiress Sarah Winchester began work on the 160 room Victorian. For 38 years she kept carpenters working 24 hours a day non-stop. The Mansion is filled with so many unexplained oddities, that it has come to be known as the "Winchester Mystery House".

IDW Publishing
Publisher of comics such as 30 Days of Night, Popbot, and Gene Pool. Includes previews and galleries.

ComBots
ComBots returns to the San Mateo Fairgrounds for ComBots Cup V, on Saturday and Sunday, October 23-24th 2010. With all the best heavyweight robots competing for the glory of the ComBots Cup, this event is sure to blow you away!