Monday • March 04
CST 6:12 | EST 7:12 | MST 5:12 | PST 4:12 | GMT 12:12
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Talking Tower Prep with Paul Dini
Bookmark and Share
With stuff like Batman: TAS, Animaniacs, Justice League, Batman Arkham Asylum and more on his resume, Paul Dini is a fave of Fanboys everywhere. We'll get the details on his latest project - the live action Tower Prep on Cartoon Network. Plus, author Andrew Farago talks about his Looney Tunes Treasury, and nothing says Halloween like dancing to Michael Jackson's Thiller.
Episode Segments:
 
GSRS HR 1: Writer /Producer Paul Dini
We welcome back Andrew Farago to the program to learn about his new book The Looney Tunes Treasury, featuring a looney history of Bugs, Daffy and all of your Warner Brothers Faves. Then, we take an inside look at the new Cartoon Network Series Tower Prep with Paul Dini, who also gives us some tidbits on Ultimate Spider-man and the Batman Arkham City Video Game.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
GSRS HR 2: Thrill the World
Get on your dancing shoes and zombie makeup - Nina Kempf is here to tell the crew all about Thrill The World, an annual worldwide simultaneous dance of Michael Jackson’s “Thriller. Then, who were the jackasses who earned Jackass 3D fifty million dollars at the box office?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Thrill The World
Thrill The World is an annual worldwide simultaneous dance of Michael Jackson’s “Thriller.” Volunteer event organizers in cities around the world organize events using the Thrill The World leaders manual and Thrill The World tool boxAnyone can organize an event! No age requirement or experience necessary! And there is no limit to the number of events in each city! Each event raises money for a local or not-for-profit charity of their choice.

Looney Tunes Treasury
Ehhh, what’s up, Doc? Here’s a first-hand look at the Looney Tunes from an irrefutable source—the characters themselves! This irreverent, hilarious, and just plain looney history provides an offbeat look at the animation industry, the “behind-the-cels” men (and women) who gave the characters their unequivocal look, attitude, and voices, and a first-hand account of what the characters do when they’re not starring in the latest Looney Tunes cartoon.

Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Paul Dini
Paul is a writer and producer who works in the television and comic book industries. He is best known as a producer and writer for several Warner Bros./DC Comics animated series, including Star Wars: Ewoks, Tiny Toon Adventures, Batman: The Animated Series, Superman: The Animated Series, The New Batman/Superman Adventures, Batman Beyond and Duck Dodgers. He also developed and scripted Krypto the Superdog and contributed scripts to Animaniacs, Freakazoid, Justice League and Justice League Unlimited. After leaving Warner Bros. in early 2004, Dini went on to write and story edit the popular ABC adventure series Lost. He has also written a number of comic books for DC Comics, including Harley Quinn and Superman: Peace on Earth. It has been announced that after two decades of doing DC related animated projects, Paul Dini will be going over to Marvel to serve as a writer and producer for the Ultimate Spider-Man animated project. Fall 2010 also sees the debut of Tower Prep, a new live drama series Dini created for Cartoon Network.

Click here to Check Out Paul's LiveJournal

 
Andrew Farago
Andrew Farago is the curator of the Cartoon Art Museum in San Francisco. He is a columnist from Animation World Network and a regular moderator at Wondercon. He lives in San Francisco.

The Cartoon Art Museum