Monday • March 04
CST 5:40 | EST 6:40 | MST 4:40 | PST 3:40 | GMT 11:40
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Halo: Reach Release
Bookmark and Share
The gang takes a look at Halo:Reach, one of the hottest videogames of the year with Louis Wu, AKA Claude Errera, webmaster of Halo.Bungie.Org. THen, the worst movies of the year, and why M. Night Shamaylan kinda sucks now.
Episode Segments:
 
GSRS HR 1: All Things Halo
Claude Errera, webmaster of Halo.Bungie.Org, joins the guys to give us the backstory of the Halo franchise, and what we’ll find in the latest installment of the series, Halo:Reach Then, when exactly did M. Night Shamaylan has lose his golden touch?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
GSRS HR 2: The Best of the Worst
The Tooth Fairy…. Clash of the Titans…. Cop Out… 2010 has certainly had its share of bad movies. But which flick is the worst of the worst? The crew tries to figure that out. And one tip to the movie studios – enough with the 3D already.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Halo.bungie.org
halo.bungie.org (or HBO, for us lazy ones) is a fansite devoted to the videogame Halo, made by Bungie Studios, and currently available for the Xbox, PC, and Mac. Woo! The PC port was done by Gearbox (of Half-Life: Opposing Forces fame), and the Mac version was done by Westlake Interactive (published by MacSoft).

Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Claude Errera
Claude Errera is the founder and webmaster of halo.bungie.org, a popular Halo fansite. Errera goes by the user name Louis Wu. The name "Louis Wu" is originally a character from the book Ringworld, a major inspiration source of Bungie.His devotion to Bungie and Halo earned him a "Special Thanks" credit at the end of Halo: Combat Evolved, as well as a character, Corporal C. Errera, named after him. He was interviewed in the Halo 2: Collectors Edition DVD, where he discusses the Halo multiplayer matches he holds with his friends. He was also given Recon armor by Bungie before it became publicly available through the Vidmaster Challenges. In Halo: Reach, Club Errera, a nightclub in New Alexandria, is named in reference to Claude.

halo.bungie.org