Thursday • July 07
CST 6:19 | EST 7:19 | MST 5:19 | PST 4:19 | GMT 11:19
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 20, 2022

The Jimmy Durante Show & Gasoline Alley
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The Jimmy Durante Show: Jimmy Returns
First up today, it's the variety show The Jimmy Durante Show. Jimmy is returning to the show after a monthlong absence due to illness, on this broadcast from 1/28/1948.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Gasoline Alley: Femme Fatale
Next up, the radio show that mirrored the popular newspaper comic strip Gasoline Alley. The show aired in several incarnations between 1931 and 1941. Then from 1948 to 1949, it returned as a syndicated series, with 15-minute episodes focused on Skeezix running a gas station and garage, the Wallet and Bobble Garage, with his partner, Wilmer Bobble. This broadcast is from 8/13/1948
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...