Monday • March 04
CST 5:27 | EST 6:27 | MST 4:27 | PST 3:27 | GMT 11:27
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Prepare to be Swimsuit Ready!
Bookmark and Share
It’s that time of year again when contestants everywhere are worried about how they’ll maintain their fabulous swimsuit figure during the busy holidays. Join Valerie as she talks with pageant fitness guru, Brian Attebery of Results Fitness USA, about his Essential On-the-Road Workout for maintaining your fitness level through the busy holiday season. Then Valerie will chat with Allyce King, founder of Allyce King Swim, about the 10 steps to selecting the best color and cut for your competition swimsuit. We’ll cover everything you need to know to be 100 percent swimsuit ready on this episode of Pageant Talk Radio!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Tips on Staying Swimsuit Ready

The holidays are here, and many of you will be rushing from place to place, and of them is probably not the gym. So what’s going to happen to that swimsuit body you’ve worked so hard for? Don’t worry - Brian Attebery of Results Fitness USA, is here with some tips on how contestants can stay in swimsuit shape, even when your schedule is a bit crazy. He’s even got an essential five part workout that you can do in a hotel room with very little equipment.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Finding Your Perfect Swimsuit

You’ve worked extra hard to get in swimsuit shape, but if you don’t pick the right swimsuit, all that work may be for nothing. That’s why we’ve brought in Allyce King, founder of Allyce King Swim. She’ll talk about the things you need to know to choose the right swimwear for your complexion and your body type.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Allyce King
Allyce King is the designer for the brand of her namesake, Allyce King Swim. She has created custom competition suits for contestants in several national pageant systems. A former competitor herself, Allyce studied the cuts and lines that flatter the figure, and started designing for the most intimidating part of pageant competition—fitness/swim, immediately after receiving a degree in Fashion Design and Product Development from Stephens College. Allyce King Swim is designed and sewn entirely in the USA! AKS is a pageant swimwear company with specialty cut one and two-piece suits available in over 75 solid colors and many prints. Along with choice of oversized rhinestone or metal hardware and genuine hand-placed Swarovski ® crystals, clients receive a true customized competition suit from Allyce King Swim.

Allyce on Twitter


Allyce King Swim

 


Click Here to download the On-the-Road Essential Workout printable



Click Here to download Selecting Your Best Swimsuit Color Printable.



Click Here to download Selecting a Swimsuit Style that Flatters Printable.