Monday • March 04
CST 4:33 | EST 5:33 | MST 3:33 | PST 2:33 | GMT 10:33
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Killer Fall Appearance Wardrobe
Bookmark and Share
Join Valerie as she talks with master stylist Laine Berry, of The Royal We, about the 10 Must Haves for your fall appearance wardrobe so you’re always dressed to kill! Find out which fashion basics you need and how to add on trend accessories to look your beauty queen best.

Then, Valerie will talk with national makeup artist Sheila Ybarra, of Makeup By Sheila, about quick and easy hairstyles and a great makeup look for day appearances.

This episode is all about looking FABulous so tune in and get your Pageant Glam on!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: 10 Must Haves from Laine Berry

So you've blown most of your pageant wardrobe budget on your competition pieces. But you can still look pageant fab at all of your appearances with a few key pieces. Nationally-known pageant stylist Laine Berry is here to get you started with 10 must haves for every appearance wardrobe.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: 10 Must Haves from Laine Berry Part Two

Here in part two, the style-saavy Laine gives us five more of the must-haves to make your appearance wardrobe pageant fab!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Hair and Makeup Tips with Sheila Ybarra

Sheila Ybarra is here with quick and super easy hairstyles for day and eveningappearances, plus stunning makeup tips to help you look your pageant best.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Laine Berry
The Royal WE is the Mid-South’s premiere pageant boutique. Owner Laine Berry is a three time state titleholder, as well as a former International titleholder. Her experience as a former contestant allows her a unique perspective into the stresses and joys of pageant competition, and her many years as a pageant judge allow her insight into what the judges are looking for in every contestant that stands in front of them. Laine works with each client to give them a defined and personalized look for their pageant competition, and prides herself in having dressed 35 state winners in 4 short years of business. The Royal We carries all of your pageant needs, from appearance to interview wear, to that perfect evening gown, all at a variety of price points to fit any budget.

Laine's Blog


The Royal We

 
Sheila Ybarra
Sheila’s expert hair and makeup services are at the top of the wish lists for print, runway, TV commercials, photographers, filmmakers, models, actors and celebrity weddings such as Martha Stewart Weddings, Colin Cowie, the most spectacular wedding and event planner for Oprah Winfrey, Lisa Kudrow and Paula Abdul. Sheila has worked on weddings for David Tutera of My fair Wedding, as well as platform recording artist such as Steven Tyler, Josh Groban, Toby Keith, Willie Nelson, Nick Lachey & Kid Rock for SuperBowl events. No one else has the range or years of experience to solve every makeup need. Her work has been seen on MTV True Lives, MTV Made & E!.

Makeup By Sheila

 

 

Click Here to download 10 Must Haves for Killer Appearance Wardrobe printable.

 

 

Click here to download Soft Natural Waves Hairstyle printable.

Click here to download Giant Top Bun printable.

Click here to download Day Smokey Eye printable.

Fair to Medium Skin Tone: French Mocha & Mushroom Eye Shadows, Coffee Eye Shadow as Liner

Medium to Dark Skin Tone: Mink & French Mocha Eye Shadows, Coffee Eye Shadow as Liner

Click here to order your Day Smokey Eye shadows.

<