Tuesday • May 21
CST 5:00 | EST 6:00 | MST 4:00 | PST 3:00 | GMT 22:00
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 10, 2015

Stalking on the Rise
Bookmark and Share
High profile stalking cases sometimes make the headlines. But the total number of cases each year may shock you - three point five million and rising. We have the story. Then, if things sometimes seem hopeless or overwhelming, we’ll hear from a man who says taking responsibility at home or in the office can change everything in your community.
Episode Segments:
 
InfoTrak: Stalking

1. Nearly 3.5 million people over the age of 18 are stalked each year in the United States. Michelle Garcia, Director of the Stalking Resource Center at the National Center for Victims of Crime talked about the most common stalker scenarios, and why the crime is so difficult to define. She also explained why new developments such as GPS and social networking sites have made it much easier for stalkers to target their victims.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
InfoTrak: Stepping Up
John Izzo, PhD, business consultant, author of Stepping Up: How Taking Responsibility Changes Everything said that almost every problem, from personal and business challenges to social issues, can be solved if Americans looked to themselves to create change rather than expecting others to do it. He offered advice to employees who are afraid to speak up at work and how to encourage children to step up and improve problems they see in their community.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
InfoTrak: Consumer Advantage Through Social Media

Social media sites like Twitter and Facebook have empowered consumers in many new ways. Ron Shevlin, Senior Analyst with Aite Group, an independent research and advisory firm serving the financial services industry explained how these new tools have made it much easier to complain about a problem or to influence corporate policies. He offered advice for the best ways for consumers to use social media to interact with companies.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...