Saturday • October 23
CST 4:29 | EST 5:29 | MST 3:29 | PST 2:29 | GMT 21:29
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Women's Political Role in Development
Bookmark and Share
This week, we will be discussing women's political role in Development and the demand for 30% representation by Liberian women.

Our guest is Political Activist and Executive Director and Founder of Women Alert Liberia (WAL)Vivian Neejay Innis. Her dream is to the see the 30% gender equity bill pass into law, She believe that women political role in development is important. Hence, the bill is primarily the way forward to Liberia's reform and development process.
Episode Segments:
 
The International View: Womens Political Role in Development
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Vivian Neejay Innis
Vivian Neejay Innis has over 7 years of experience working with grassroots non-profit organizations, private sector and government - giving help to the poorest of the poor and most vulnerable group; specifically focus in the area of food security and nutrition, poverty reduction, women empowerment and youth development, administration and Banking.

Vivian worked with the Ministry of Gender and Development with the Social Cash Transfer Programme sponsored by the European Union, UNICEF and the Government of Liberia.

Prior to her work at Ministry of Gender, she served Head of Retail Banking at Guaranty Trust Bank (Liberia) Ltd and the United States African Development Foundation as Administrative Assistant to the Country Director.

Presently, she is a final year student persuading her Masters in Sustainable International Development at Brandeis University Heller School for Social Policy and Management. Her study is focused around Poverty Alleviation, Food Nutrition and Security, Gender Development, monitoring and evaluation, governance, fundraising, advocacy youth development (Youth Employment, empowerment and entrepreneurship), agriculture, Integrated Conservation, planning and implementation among others. Vivian holds BBA Management from the United Methodist University in Liberia.


Vivian on Twitter