Sunday • October 17
CST 8:26 | EST 9:26 | MST 7:26 | PST 6:26 | GMT 01:26
Other Non-Flash Media Players
June 15, 2017

The Court of Public Opinion
Bookmark and Share
The Court of Public Opinion, Does It Matter? For example, when the public rush to judgment about an individual who got arrested for a crime and lets say this person is a well known actor/activist, who have received many awards and is very much revered for their work in the entertainment industry and for their humanitarian efforts.  The media gets ahold of the matter and immediately starts reporting, without a lot of factual information; but, just knowing that this story will sell newspapers, magazines and increase televised viewership and the traffic on social media, as negative things are being said and reported. Now, consistently over 51% of the populace following the case joins its views with the reporting agencies for this case.  The matter has turned into a court trial with a jury; and this revered actor has been in the lime light for 1 year now, regarding the arrest that’s now 1 year old.  The trial has ended, the actor has been found not guilty; because, through solid witnesses, DNA and other substantial mechanism of proof, this person was found not guilty.  Now what? How does this person resurrect themselves from the long bitterness they have been receiving from The Court of Public Opinion?
Episode Segments:
 
Here's Theresa: the Court of Public Opinion
The Court of Public Opinion: does it matter?  Join me and my guest Reginald C. Campbell for this interesting and educational discussion.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...