Monday • June 24
CST 9:07 | EST 10:07 | MST 8:07 | PST 7:07 | GMT 14:07
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Gas Pains
Bookmark and Share
Do you get a burn­ing sen­sa­tion when you fill your tank because you didn't come close to the EPA esti­mates for your car? You’re suf­fer­ing from gas pains, a com­mon afflic­tion that motorists every­where can expe­ri­ence at least occa­sion­ally.

Tune in to hear John O’Dell, senior edi­tor of Edmunds.com dis­cuss what’s wrong and what’s right about the EPA fuel econ­omy esti­mates and why they may always carry a warn­ing that “your mileage will vary.”
Episode Segments:
 
Cars Trucks and Bucks: John O'Dell of Edmunds.com

Is your car falling short of it's EPA estimates? Is it because of the way you drive, are the estimates unrealistic or are automakers gaming the system? We'll discuss those questions and others with John O'Dell, senior editor of Edmunds.com.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...