Monday • March 04
CST 4:42 | EST 5:42 | MST 3:42 | PST 2:42 | GMT 10:42
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Your Best Swimsuit Body Ever!
Bookmark and Share
In order to get a top score during your pageant swimsuit competition you need to be trim, toned, and lean. But theres so much contradictory information out there about how to get in shape that its sometimes difficult to know where to start! Join us as pageant fitness guru Rocco Castellano walks you through the dos and donts of developing the perfect swimsuit body. His no frills approach and straight talk will help get you started towards your best swimsuit body ever!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Fitness Guru Rocco Castellano
Rocco tells us the story of how he got started as a personal trainer, got involved with pageant contestants, and the tough time he had on MTVs Made. Hell also tell you how much time you need to spend in the gym if youre getting ready for a pageant, and why he doesnt care for cardio training.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Rocco on Symmetry
Rocco tells you what symmetry is as it relates to your body, and why its important for pageant contestants. Hell also give you some exercises to help you achieve it, even if youre a pear shaped, have a square torso, have chicken legs, or even a little junk in the trunk.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie!
In this weeks Q & A, Valerie helps listeners who have questions on exercises to help lose those cankles and tighten the glutes, how to compete in multiple pageant systems, finding a platform for a teen pageant, and the difference between a regular swimsuit and a competition swimsuit. Plus - Valerie has some tips on how to stay motivated.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Rocco Castellano
For over twenty years, Rocco Castellano has been telling it as he sees it. Rocco is a personal trainer to athletes, trainers, executives, beauty queens and moms as well as an outspoken advocate for consumer common sense.In his inimitable New York-born style - a witty mix of Italian anecdote and irreverent candor - Rocco Castellano, Founder and CEO of askROCCO, brings his life experience, professional training, celebrity status and decades of experience to people all over. Rocco challenges listeners on the radio, answers questions in his weekly column, occassionally livens up the banter on ESPN's Cold Pizza, Channel 5, Cincinnati's "Sports Rock", coaches personal trainers and conducts seminars across the country. No matter where you find Rocco, he's helping people develop a healthy lifestyle and physique.

Click here learn about Rocco’s Lose 30 in Thirty Program.


Click Here to Visit Rocco's Website