Monday • March 04
CST 5:52 | EST 6:52 | MST 4:52 | PST 3:52 | GMT 11:52
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Contestant Weight Loss Secrets
Bookmark and Share
It seems like this is the time of year when every contestant is a little concerned about fitting into her gown, swimsuit, or fitness wardrobe for her pageant competition. Lets be honest, sometimes its hard to lose those last few pounds during the final weeks leading up to your pageant. On this episode three champions of pageant weight loss will share their secrets to weight loss success. Joining me will be Tiffany Lloyd, Miss Black Louisiana USA, Rebecca Crosen, National Mrs. Virginia 2006, and Lisa Schraw, Mrs. Corporate America. Theyll share all their tips so you can make it through the holidays and still fit in your gown!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Weight Loss Advice & Secrets
Miss Black Louisiana USA 2008 Tiffany Lloyd talks about some of the techniques she used that helped her lose over 50 pounds. Then Rebecca Crosen shares some of her own weight loss secrets.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Slimming Down & Tightening Up
Mrs. Corporate America Lisa Schraw gives you the keys to getting fit, and has some tips to help you shed those stubborn last five pounds. Plus - Rebecca Crosen has some advice to help you get through those difficult plateaus.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The True Beauty Workshop
Maureen Atwell joins Valerie to discuss the upcoming True Beauty Workshop in Las Vegas, including where the idea of the workshop came from & some of the events happening there.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Rebecca Crosen
Rebecca Crosen has been involved in the pageantry industry for more than 19 years - as a contestant, director, judge and fan. She is a Certified Facilitator for the Dove Campaign for Real Beauty and promotes her program “Celebrate You!” throughout the mid-atlantic and internationally. Through Celebrate You!, Rebecca promotes positive body image for women of all ages and strives to empower adolescents for improved self-esteem.

Rebbecca on Twitter

 
Tiffany Lloyd
Tiffany Monique Lloyd is the reigning Miss Black Louisiana USA 2008 and made history by being selected from the National Pageant Office to compete in 2009. She is a PhD candidate at Southern University A&M College in Baton Rouge, LA majoring in public policy. She recently lost 51lbs. She is a motivational speaker and singer and is finishing writing a book entitled, Loving the Unlovely, a self-esteem guide for young girls. She is a pageant veteran, by competing for nearly 10 years.

Tiffany's Website

 
Lisa Shraw
Lisa Shraw has been married for 20 years and has 3 teenaged children. She currently holds the title of Mrs. Corporate America. She owned a child care facility for 10 years which she recently sold. She is currently working as a personal assistant for a Doctor and his wife. She enjoys spending time with her Family and working out. She is also a national figure competitor.

The Ms. Corporate America Website