Monday • March 04
CST 5:06 | EST 6:06 | MST 4:06 | PST 3:06 | GMT 11:06
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miss United States International & Miss Teen World Pageants
Bookmark and Share
No doubt youre probably already reviewing your pageant competition options for 2009. For the first time ever, youll have the opportunity to compete in one national combined pageant featuring two different pageant systems! The directors of the Miss United States International pageant and the Miss Teen World pageant will be talking about their pageant systems and the inspiration behind this combined event! Youll have the chance to learn just what it takes to get a winning score and come home with the crown!
Episode Segments:
 
Miss United States International Pageant
The Miss United States International Pageant is a true beauty pageant. Find out what that means from the pageants director Brit Harrison, who also talks about what makes this particular pageant stand out from the rest. Well also hear from a former title holder from this system, April Strong.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Miss Teen World
Miss Teen World pageant director Gaspar Cruz tells Valerie why he felt there was a need for an international teen pageant, and also shares the secrets to success in his pageant. He also talks about the upcoming joint pageant with Miss United States International.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie!
In this edition of the Q & A, learn how to successfully transition from Teen to Miss, or from Festival Pageants into the big time. Plus how to improve your modeling skills if you cant find a coach.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Britt Harrison
Britt Harrison is the new United States National director for the Miss International Beauty Pageant system based and held in Japan. She is embarking on her second year as a director for this system and has Partnered with Gaspar Cruz of the Miss Teen World Pageant System to run a Teen and Miss National program.

Click here to visit The Miss United States International website.