Monday • March 04
CST 5:38 | EST 6:38 | MST 4:38 | PST 3:38 | GMT 11:38
Other Non-Flash Media Players
America's National Teenager Pageant
Bookmark and Share
America's National Teenager is the longest running premier pageant for teens in the U.S. Founded in 1970, the Miss National Teenager Pageant is a nationwide pageant system offering more than $5 million in college scholarships annually. ANTSO has a positive approach to pageantry that implements a scoring system focusing on a "real girl". Join us as Valerie talks with Jenny Telwar, CEO of the Americas National Teenager Scholarship Organization , about the areas of competition and what you need to do to be a top contestant. If youre a teen contestant looking for a scholarship pageant then you wont want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
Americas National Teenager Scholarship Organization Part One
Jenny Telwar talks about some of the improvements theyve made to their website and the pageant itself since she took over as CEO four years ago, and why her goal is to make the pageant experience truly a once-in-a-lifetime experience. She also goes into detail about some of the scoring divisions of their system.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Americas National Teenager Scholarship Organization Part Two
Jenny shares more details about their scoring divisions, and how you can be successful in them including the gown, modeling and trademark portions of the competition. She also has information on some of their spring events, some new sponsors, their ties with charity organizations, and how some Disney celebs are getting involved with their pageant.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie!
Valerie assists listeners with answers to questions on pageant wardrobe choices and improving modeling skills. Plus get more info on ANTSO from Jenny Telwar, and find out what Valerie learned from watching Apollo 13.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Jenny Telwar
In August 2003, Jenny F. Telwar became the CEO of America's National Teenager Scholarship Organization, a nationwide pageant system offering more than $5 million in college scholarships annually. Telwar has worked extensively in the pageant and public relations industries. She has strong experience in public relations and advertising and has worked with such clients as the Nashville Symphony, U.S. Department of Labor, Tennessee Titans and the Nashville Arena. She is also a skilled public speaker and participated in a highly publicized debate opposite Col. Oliver North in 1994. Telwar graduated from Virginia Tech University in 1994 with a bachelor of arts degree in English and a minor in communications and completed a master of science degree in mass communications at Middle Tennessee State University in 1997. She was selected as one of the pageant/modeling industry's "Most Beautiful People" in 2006. She serves as the Managing Director for the Nashville Chapter of eWomen Network and is a member of the Nashville Chamber of Commerce. She also serves as a two troop Girl Scout Leader for her daughters' school and enjoys special event planning/wedding coordination on side. Telwar resides in Nashville, Tn. She is proud to represent ANTSO as a system of high ideals and integrity.

Click here to learn more about ANTSO