Monday • March 04
CST 4:38 | EST 5:38 | MST 3:38 | PST 2:38 | GMT 10:38
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Accessories Can Make or Break You
Bookmark and Share
You've spent hours and hours shopping for you competition clothing, but are you making one of the most common mistakes in coordinating your wardrobe? Many contestants focus so much time on the gown and interview suit that their jewelry is actually an after thought. Join Valerie as she talks with legendary pageant jewelry designer Stefanie Somers about how you can select jewelry that adds a little "something extra" to your competition wardrobe. She'll talk about factors to consider when selecting jewelry, what to look for when buying fashion jewelry, and how you can compliment your look with custom jewelry. This show will help you sparkle and shine at your next pageant!
Episode Segments:
 
Stefanie Somers Part One
Stefanie is working overtime designing jewelry for the Miss USA Pageant, but she's taking time out of her busy schedule to share her expertise with you. Learn what goes into designing her custom pieces, and how she manages to match her jewelry so perfectly with her gowns.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Stefanie Somers Part Two
So you can't afford to have custom jewelry made for your pageant now what? Stefanie tells you what you should look for when choosing costume jewelry, including style, colors, and materials they're made with. She also comments on the current styles in pageant jewelry, and offers three things to consider when purchasing your pageant jewelry.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie!
Prepping for a pageant? Find out why Valerie says you should be acting like a rubber ball! Plus, should you wear your crown to another pageant, and how soon should you get pageant info after you pay your entry fee?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Click Here To View The Stefanie Somers Collection
The Stefanie Somers Collection: premiere jewelry designs for pageant, ballroom, evening, and always…