Monday • March 04
CST 6:02 | EST 7:02 | MST 5:02 | PST 4:02 | GMT 12:02
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miss USA 2009 Pageant
Bookmark and Share
Pageant fans everywhere love to sit down with a bowl of popcorn to dish with a few friends after a pageant. Join Valerie as she talks with leading pageant stylist Robin Fleming of La Casa Hermosa and Savvy Magazine Founders and Editors Stacey Kole and Jessica Nicely about this years Miss USA pageant. Well cover favorites in swimsuit, gown, and on-stage interview as well overall impressions of the pageant production. Join us for this fun episode and see how your personal favorites stack up against the experts!
Episode Segments:
 
The Events Before the Event
Valerie, Robin, Stacey & Jessica talk about their experiences at the True Beauty Expo, and talk about their favorite booths and new products. They also talk about Fashion Rocks the Universe.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Miss USA Pageant Review
The ladies discuss the broadcast, including the set design, the performance of the hosts and the musical guests. They also talk about their favorite swimsuits, evening gowns, and least favorite evening gowns.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Miss USA Pageant Review Part Two
Valerie, Robin, Stacey & Jessica talk about the top five, and how they handled themselves in the interview portion of the competition. Valerie also addresses the controversy between Miss California and pageant judge Perez Hilton.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Jessica Nicely & Stacey Kole
In 1997, Jessica Nicely made a lifelong dream a reality and competed in, and won, her first pageant, Miss Arizona USA. As Miss Arizona USA, Stacey Kole finished 6th in the nation in the 1998 Miss USA Pageant, placing 3rd in both Preliminary Interview and Evening Gown competitions. They recently launched Savvy Magazine which brings you the best of beauty, style, and pop culture.

Click here to visit the Saavy Magazine Website