Monday • March 04
CST 5:58 | EST 6:58 | MST 4:58 | PST 3:58 | GMT 11:58
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Pageant Must-Have Accessories
Bookmark and Share
Do you have the latest must have accessories for your next pageant competition? Join Valerie as she talks with Jamie Kern of It Cosmetics, Jo Bernard of Go Commandos, Laura Castillo of Sassy Soles, and Marni Bumsted of Hollywood Fashion Tape . Theyll be talking about exciting accessories and products that you can use to enhance your ability to compete at your next pageant. No doubt youll want to add everything on this show to your pageant tool kit!
Episode Segments:
 
It Cosmetics and Sassy Soles
Valerie begins her discussion about accessories by welcoming Jamie Kern Lima and Laura Castillo to the show. Jamie discusses her company, "it Cosmetics" and how the products can help pageant contestants look their best on Pageant day. Also, Laura Castillo of "Sassy Soles" joins the conversation and talks about how her footwear help contestants with comfort and appearance.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Going "Commando" with Jo Bernard
In this segment, Valerie welcomes Jo Bernard to the show. Jo developed the revolutionary women's underwear product called, "Commandos." Jo explains how the commando patch can fit a contestant's needs on pageant day.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Hollywood Fashion Tape
Marni Bumsted joins the show during this segment to discuss "Hollywood Fashion Tape." Marni and Valerie talk about how the product can be an important accessory to a pageant contestant's wardrobe. "Hollywood Fashion Tape" has existed for 10 years and helps hold clothing in place, helping to avoid "wardrobe malfunctions."
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
It Cosmetics By Jamie Kern


Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Jo Bernard
Jo Bernard is the Commando-in-Chief of COMMANDOS cotton patches. Her background is varied…in special education, fashion, real estate, and Nonviolence training, Creating COMMANDOS with her fashion designer partner in 2005, she has focused the last 4 years in product development and marketing this completely new paradigm-changing product in the Evolution of Women’s Underwear. The COMMANDOS Cotton Patch.

Click here to visit her website

 
Laura Castillo
Laura brought Sassy Soles to market after her husband invented the unique shoe inserts. Sassy Soles had its product launch in September 2008 at a high end fashion boutique in San Antonio, TX. Now, Sassy Soles are sold in 40 stores across the country and online.

Click here to visit her website

 
Jamie Kern
Jamie Kern Lima is the Creator and CEO of It Cosmetics, a prestige makeup line for face and body. In addition to teaching countless pageant winners how to contour their abs and use certain lip colors for a whiter smile, Jamie also works with many celebrities including many from the cast of Dancing With The Stars. Jamie’s innovative products and techniques have quickly turned It Cosmetics into an award winning makeup line, including having recently been honored with the Redbook Magazine MVP Most Valuable Product award for her leg sculpting kit.

Click here to visit her website

 
Do you have the latest must have accessories for your next pageant competition? Join Valerie as she talks with Jamie Kern of It Cosmetics, Jo Bernard of Go Commandos, Laura Castillo of Sassy Soles, and Marni Bumsted of Hollywood Fashion Tape . Theyll be talking about exciting accessories and products that you can use to enhance your ability to compete at your next pageant. No doubt youll want to add everything on this show to your pageant tool kit!