Monday • March 04
CST 5:07 | EST 6:07 | MST 4:07 | PST 3:07 | GMT 11:07
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Savvy Girls!
Bookmark and Share
Jessica Nicely and Stacey Kole have done it all in the pageant community! As successful contestants, titleholders, and coaches, theyve experienced every aspect of pageant competition. Now theyre using the skills they learned within the pageant industry to launch one of the most exciting new magazines, Savvy Magazine ! Join Valerie as she talks with Jessica and Stacey about their experiences within the pageant industry and which pageant skills they used to launch their new magazine. If you want to transfer the skills you learn in pageantry to academic, career, or personal success then you wont want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
Jessica Nicely and Stacey Kole
The Co-founders of Savvy magazine Jessica Nicely and Stacey Kole talk about how the life skills they learned in pageantry helped them to become successful entrepreneurs. They also talk about their individual pageant experiences, and give advice on choosing the right platform for you.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Jessica Nicely and Stacey Kole Part Two
Jessica and Stacey talk about how they originally launched the magazine, how they choose what goes in an issue, and whats coming soon in the pages of Savvy. They also talk about what they learned by starting a new business, and the positive surprises theyve received since they started publishing the magazine.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Ask Valerie!
In this weeks Q & A segment, Valerie answers questions about platform topics, and the differences between pageant systems. Plus, learn how Valeries secret for hemming blue jeans can help you get a top score at your next pageant
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Subscribe To Savvy Magazine


Jessica Nicely and Stacey Kole have done it all in the pageant community! As successful contestants, titleholders, and coaches, theyve experienced every aspect of pageant competition. Now theyre using the skills they learned within the pageant industry to launch one of the most exciting new magazines, Savvy Magazine ! Join Valerie as she talks with Jessica and Stacey about their experiences within the pageant industry and which pageant skills they used to launch their new magazine. If you want to transfer the skills you learn in pageantry to academic, career, or personal success then you wont want to miss this episode!