Monday • March 04
CST 6:32 | EST 7:32 | MST 5:32 | PST 4:32 | GMT 12:32
Other Non-Flash Media Players
I'm Just Saying
Bookmark and Share
Are there things about the pageant industry that you think are just a little crazy? Well, Valerie thinks so too! Join Valerie Hayes and Liz Fogg-Ababon of MyPageantPlace.com for a light hearted discussion of all the little things in pageantry that just don't seem to make sense. They'll cover everything including pageant websites, pageant directors, production staff, contestants, and pageant fans. You'll get an insiders perspective about what works, and what doesnt. Join us for this slightly irreverent conversation about pageants and the pageant industry. This is an episode you definitely don't want to miss!
Episode Segments:
 
Im Just Saying Part One
Did you ever watch or attend a pageant, see a contestant and wonder what the heck were they thinking? Valerie & Liz sure have, and they tell us all about some of their top head scratchers in a variety of different areas, including makeup, swimwear, shoe choices, and dieting.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Im Just Saying Part Two
More things from the pageant industry that drive Valerie and Liz crazy , like bad dress choices, wrong colors, ignoring deadlines, and angry choreographers. Listen to part two for the full dish!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Im Just Saying THIS is How You Do It!
Weve spent plenty of time talking about the things you shouldnt do now, learn about the things you SHOULD be doing. Liz and Valerie both give their top five things every contestant should start doing to win big at their next pageant.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Links to Related Websites:
Visit My Pageant Place.com


Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Liz Fogg-Ababon
Liz has been a part of the pageant community since 2004 and is the owner & founder of the online pageant community My Pageant Place. My Pageant Place allows anyone involved in pageantry to have a safe and positive place to chat and network and it has grown to over 1400 members since September. She also is the owner & founder of My Pageant Swag which provides swag bags to pageants & other events.

Click Here to check out Mypageantswag.com