Monday • March 04
CST 5:47 | EST 6:47 | MST 4:47 | PST 3:47 | GMT 11:47
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Beauty is All Around You
Bookmark and Share
There are so many ways to celebrate and find beauty within the pageant community that it's amazing! Join Valerie as she talks with Erika Valdez, Ms. Belleza Latina , about competing in a specialty pageant and the secret to what makes the Belleza Latina contestants so beautiful! Then Valerie will be talking with Lorre Wilson about her fabulous new online column devoted to beauty tips that you can use everyday as well as at your next pageant competition! In this episode youll learn how to get in touch with your inner and outer beauty and let it shine!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ms. Belleza Latina Erika Valdez
Erika tells Valerie all about her extensive pageantry background, and how her pageantry skills have helped her excel in the world of modeling. She also talks about how she became involved with the Ms. Belleza Latina pageant, what she plans on accomplishing during her reign, and shares tips for next year's contestants.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Style & Fashion with Lorre Wilson
Lorre gives Valerie the lowdown on her busy, busy life, including her new online style column. She gives us the scoop on what she's learned about teeth whitening and eyelash extensions, and offers up tips to be beautiful every day! She also lets us know what's coming up in the West Virginia pageant scene.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ask Valerie!
Valerie dishes on pageant directors gone bad, and answers your questions about getting sponsors for a pageant, the best way to lose weight, and the best type of shoe to wear for a long, long pageant.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Lorre Wilson
Former Mrs. West Virginia & Miss West Virginia USA, Lorre has also represented the state in the modeling industry with Love’s Baby Soft, Hawaiian Tropic & Nieman Marcus. She is currently the owner & executive director of the Mrs. West Virginia Pageant and Style & Fashion correspondent for Why Huntington and the Examiner.com for Charleston, West Virginia. She resides in the south western portion of the state with her daughter and husband.

Click here to read Lorre's Column