Monday • March 04
CST 5:43 | EST 6:43 | MST 4:43 | PST 3:43 | GMT 11:43
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miss Universe 2009 Recap Show!
Bookmark and Share
One of the biggest pageant events during any year is the Miss Universe pageant. And who can watch a pageant that exciting without critiquing the contestants and picking out a personal fave? Join Valerie and her guests, India's top pageant coach Ritika Ramtri Kumar, Hollywood Fashion Tape's Marni Bumstead, and Laine Berry, co-owner of The Royal We.com as they dish about this years pageant highlights and disasters. So grab yourself a bowl of popcorn and see how your review of the pageant stacks up against our expert panel!
Episode Segments:
 
Miss Universe 2009 Recap Part One
Valerie & her panel give their overall impressions of the pageant, the set design and talk about what they loved, and didnt love, about the The National Costume portion of the competition. They also give their opinions on the much-talked about performance of Heidi Montag.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Miss Universe 2009 Recap Part Two
Ritika, Marni, Valerie & Laine dish on the swimsuit and evening gown portions of the pageant, and reveal their own personal top threes in each category. Plus, thoughts on the lighting they were using, and the performance by rap star Flo Rida.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Miss Universe 2009 Recap Part Three
The panel tells us what they thought about Billy Bush and Claudia Jordan as hosts of the Pageant. Then, its onto the interview portion of the competition, and the seemingly huge disparity of the questions that were asked of the contestants.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Marni Bumsted
Marni Bumsted and Jane Dailey started Hollywood Fashion Tape 10 years ago selling Double Stick Tape to hold your clothing in place. They were the first company to introduce this product to the market. Since then they have added 25 more exciting fashion solution products including a great new line of shape wear.

Click Here for Hollywood Fashion Tape!

 
Ritika Ramtri Kumar
Ritika Ramtri Kumar has been in the pageant coaching business for twelve years .Her forte is helping pageant aspirants with their pageant interview skills, on-stage questions, bio sheets, overall appearance and total imaging. Her training academy ‘The Tiara’ has assisted many past Femina Miss India, Mr. India, Gladrags Mrs. India, Gladrags Manhunt and Megamodel winners, Teen India International and Miss India Worldwide participants. Ritika’s educational qualifications include an M.A. (English), B.Ed and M.Ed. She has also done a Diploma in Personal Management from Symbiosis Institute of Management Studies (SIMS), Pune and a Diploma in Advertising and Public Relations from the Symbiosis Institute of Business Management (SIBM), Pune.

Click here to visit her website