Monday • March 04
CST 5:32 | EST 6:32 | MST 4:32 | PST 3:32 | GMT 11:32
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Crown Worthy Branding
Bookmark and Share
The concepts of consumer advertising and marketing have definitely crossed over into the pageant industry. Top contestants are now taking a strategic branding approach to creating their paperwork, personal blogs, and contestant websites. And pageant directors have learned that a well designed website and informative blog can influence contestants who are shopping for a pageant. Join Valerie as she talks with advertising guru Kevin Berry (husband of Mrs. International 2008, Laine Berry) as he walks you through how to create and sustain a strategic brand for yourself or your pageant. Elite contestants havent missed a thing on branding and neither should you!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Kevin Berry Part One
Kevin shares his initial impressions of the pageantry world, as he was introduced to it through his wife (and former Pageant Talk Radio guest) Laine Berry. He then discusses the importance of making a solid first impression to the judges through your website and paperwork. He also has tips on developing your platform statement graphically, and what your one-sheeter should look like.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Kevin Berry Part Two
Kevin discusses the steps to setting up a website or blog, and making them look dynamic. He also talks about the importance of keeping your web content fresh, and whether you should manage it yourself, or leave it to the pros. Then, for pageant directors, Kevin talks about the things you need to do in order to market your pageant successfully via the web.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ask Valerie!
At a few recent appearances, Valerie noticed yet another trait that helps make an elite contestant truly elite. Then in our Q & A portion, get Valeries opinions on hairstyles, makeup, dress lengths, and more!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...