Monday • March 04
CST 4:37 | EST 5:37 | MST 3:37 | PST 2:37 | GMT 10:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Great Pageant Style on a Budget!
Bookmark and Share
Every pageant contestant knows that youve got to look great from head to toe for your entire pageant competition. But wardrobe costs dont just end at your competition wardrobe; theres your arrival outfit, orientation outfit, multiple rehearsal outfits, appearance outfits, and the list just keeps on going! Join Valerie as she talks with pageant style guru Robin Fleming of La Casa Hermosa about how you can create great pageant style on a budget. Robin will share her tips for mixing high and low end pieces as well as how to tactfully tell the salesperson what your limits are. If youre on a budget for your next pageant, you dont want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
PTR: Style on a Budget with Robin Fleming
Due to the state of the economy, todays contestants are more aware than ever about the challenges of looking great on a budget. But Robin Fleming demonstrates how easy it can be with a few simple tips on budgeting properly, and remembering one simple fact a gown isnt a price, its a style!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
PTR: Style on a Budget with Robin Fleming Part Two
Robin talks about the three most common budgeting mistakes contestants make, and how you can make the most of working within your own budget. She also has some more tips to keep you on budget, and how to tell if your discount clothing is good quality.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ask Valerie!
Find out why Valerie had to suddenly cancel last weeks show and what you can learn from her experience. Also how can you find a legitimate pageant, how soon should you start your pageant prep, and what can you learn from attending Miss America? The Pageant Coach has the answers!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...