Monday • March 04
CST 6:41 | EST 7:41 | MST 5:41 | PST 4:41 | GMT 12:41
Other Non-Flash Media Players
I Know You’re Not Going to Win When…
Bookmark and Share
Part of the personal development necessary to compete at an elite level is the ability to be open to change. Join Valerie for this lighthearted, and slightly irreverent, episode as she walks you through the typical things contestants do that get in the way of their success. She’s going to give you the direct, honest approach she’s known for, with a tiny bit of humor to help this pageant medicine go down. If you’re stuck in a pageant rut and want to know what you should be doing differently in order to be Pageant Fab, then you won’t want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Fixing Your Glam Look
What separates the NRTW’s from the RTW’s? It starts with your look, and Valerie will outline some of the mistakes you don’t realize you’re making with your weight, your fitness, your hair color, and more!
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: In the Interview Room
We’ve told you what may be wrong with your look, now in part two, it’s off to the interview room! But as Valerie points out, the mistakes may be starting way before you get there. Plus - mistakes you are making with your platform, and the dreaded Mom-tourage
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Dreaded TD
You’ve captured the local crown. Now you need to be careful not to fall prey to TD – Titleholder’s Disease – because it could sabotage your future. Plus- why you need to be nice to your pageant director, and the importance of being original.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...