Monday • March 04
CST 4:41 | EST 5:41 | MST 3:41 | PST 2:41 | GMT 10:41
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Get the Most Out of Your Miss USA Experience!
Bookmark and Share
The local and state preliminaries to the Miss USA® pageant are in full swing and this year is going to be another year of exciting competition! Join Valerie as she talks with John Vannatta Executive Director of the Vanbros pageantsabout their unprecedented placement off all five of their state USA titleholders in the Top 15 at this year’s Miss USA®. Plus, Valerie will talk with Morgan Woolard, Miss Oklahoma USA® and First Runner-Up at the year’s Miss USA® Pageant about what it takes to be successful at the state and national level and how she’s been working that First Runner-up placement! If you want to get the most out of your Miss USA® experience, you don’t want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Miss Oklahoma Morgan Woolard
There’s much more to pageant success than capturing the crown, and Morgan is proof of that! She was first runner-up at Miss USA, and she’s well on her way to becoming the most successful runner-up of all time? Morgan has prep advice for contestants at both the state and national levels, and shares her experience on how to stay positive during the stressful pageant process.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Van Bros’ John Vannatta
The Vanbros pageants put all 5 of their contestants into the Top 15 at Miss USA. We’ll try to get the secrets to John’s success at the national level, and find out how they are able to juggle five state pageants. We’ll also learn about their fall slate of pageants.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: John Vannatta Part Two
Here in part two, John and Valerie discuss the controversial Miss USA Lingerie photos, and why they shouldn’t discourage contestants from participating in the Miss USA System.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Morgan Woolard
Morgan Woolard, Miss Oklahoma USA® 2010, is a student, model, event host and placed as First Runner-up at Miss USA® 2011. She supports a variety of charitable organizations throughout Oklahoma and is an active mentor and role model to young women.

Morgan’s Facebook Page


Click here for Morgan's Blog