Monday • March 04
CST 5:42 | EST 6:42 | MST 4:42 | PST 3:42 | GMT 11:42
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miss Universe Recap
Bookmark and Share
One of the biggest and brightest pageant events during any year is the Miss Universe pageant. And who can watch an exciting pageant that’s broadcast all over the world without critiquing the contestants and picking out a personal fave? Join Valerie and her guests, leading pageant stylist Robin Fleming of La Casa Hermosa and international uber pageant fan Jason Smith as they dish about this years’ pageant highlights and disasters. So grab yourself a bowl of popcorn and see how your review of the pageant stacks up against our expert panel!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Rating the Pageant
Our panel gives their take on the pageant set design and hosts Bret Michaels and Natalie Morales. They also talk about what they loved and didn’t love about the Red Carpet, Swimsuit and National costumes.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Evening Gowns
We dish on who did and - didn’t - make the top 10, and why. Then, our faves and failures in Evening Gown, which is always the highlight of the pageant.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Top 5
In our final segment, we talk Top 5, and go through the interview portion, including the question that sunk Miss Phillipines. Then, our thoughts on new Miss Universe Miss Mexico.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Robin Fleming
Robin Fleming launched La Casa Hermosa after years in the fashion industry. A professional set stylist, and boutique owner, she was also a professional model for 25+ years in print runway, commercials, films, and most recently was featured on the cover of Supermodels Unlimited "Industry's Most Beautiful" edition. Competing in pageants from the mid-80s, Robin won the Evening Gown awards at two national pageants, placing as a top five finalist, won multiple awards for Photogenic, and was Model of the Year for 2006. Robin is a two-time Pageantry Spirit Award recipient and is well aware of what is needed to successfully style pageant participants in their quest for the crown.

Click here for La Casa Hermosa

 
Jason Smith
Jason Smith has been involved in the world of pageants for over 20 years from contestant trainer, production assistant, judge and even national director. He has been active from everything from local carnival queen pageants to Miss Universe. In “real life” Jason makes his living as an account manager in the financial services industry in Vancouver Canada.