Monday • March 04
CST 6:37 | EST 7:37 | MST 5:37 | PST 4:37 | GMT 12:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Who Will Be Miss Teen World?
Bookmark and Share
On Friday, August 13th the next Miss Teen World will be crowned and everyone’s dying to find out who it will be! The Teen World pageant is the fastest growing international Teen pageant and this year over 30 countries will be represented. Join Valerie as she talks with International Executive Director, Gaspar Cruz about why everyone’s so interested in this relatively new pageant. Then Valerie will talk with the reigning Miss Teen World, Tayla Robinson, who will have traveled all the way from South Africa to crown her successor. If you compete in, or follow, international Teen pageants you won’t want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Miss Teen World’s Gaspar Cruz
Gaspar gives Valerie the skinny on his fabulous pageant, including the different ares of competition, how the pageant is scored, and the events he has planned for pageant week. We’ll also learn how he founder the pageant, and what the judges are looking for in
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Miss Teen World Tayla Robinson
Tayla talks about her amazing year as Miss Teen World, from her crowning moment to her World Cup experience, to the honor of being an international title holder. Then, we’ll get her perspective on the competition, and what this year’s hopefuls can expect from the pageant.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ask Valerie!
In this week’s Q&A, Valerie outlines the do’s and don’ts of Facebook, and will tell you how to get a pageant fab hairstyle. Plus, do you need a blog?
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Gaspar Cruz
Gaspar Cruz, founder of Miss Teen World, began his tenure as a make up artist at a young age. Growing up with a flair for art Gaspar drew and painted which lead to a more artistic view of the human face. Gaspar instantly found a passion for the female face and its structure. Gaspar began doing make up due to the mere fact he couldn't find a make up artist who's work he was in love with. Growing up painting and drawing his whole life, he figured "it couldn't be that hard to paint on a woman's face". That idea began a long journey for him in the cosmetic industry. He worked for some of the biggest make up companies Lancome, MAC, Too Faced, Prescriptives and eventually Bobbi Brown Cosmetics which is a division of Estee Lauder. Gaspar worked for Bobbi Brown Cosmetics for about 6 years as a make up artist, a Beauty Team Member and worked with every major retailer for Bobbi Brown including Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, Saks 5th Ave and Bloomingdale's. Gaspar also worked every major event The Oscar's, The Golden Globes, New York Fashion Week as well as Los Angeles Fashion Week. After 12 years in the cosmetic industry he knew that he needed a change. All of this experience has lead him to his current position as a business owner and freelance make up artist. Gaspar has traveled the globe from New York City to Budapest, Hungary to Sanya, China, doing make up and hair for fashion, photography and pageants. What he took away from all of these experiences was how important it was to make a connection with the person sitting in his make up chair and that they would be the building block on how to build an empire!

Miss Teen World Official Website

 
Tayla Robinson
Crowned Miss Teen World 2010 at 15 years old this South African beauty hails from the city of Johannesburg. This 11th grade student hopes to one day be a Principle dancer with a major dance Company. Tayla loves to travel, dance, model and compete in dance competitions. She has had to sit out From dancing for the last 4 months due to a skiing injury in the Swiss Alps.

Miss Teen World Official Website