Monday • March 04
CST 6:33 | EST 7:33 | MST 5:33 | PST 4:33 | GMT 12:33
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Miss USA Recap Show
Bookmark and Share
Pageant fans everywhere love to sit down with a bowl of popcorn to dish with a few friends after a pageant. Join Valerie as she talks with leading pageant stylist Robin Fleming of La Casa Hermosa and Cari Baker of Makeup By Cari about this year’s Miss USA pageant. We’ll cover favorites in swimsuit, gown, and on-stage interview as well overall impressions of the pageant production. Join us for this fun episode and see how your personal favorites stack up against the experts!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Top 15
Valerie and the ladies share their take on the top 15 and the swimsuit portion, inlcluding some tough hairstyle decisions, and dangerous-looking sarongs. Plus, were you suffering from Celebrity Apprentice Overload?

Image Courtesy of www.missuniverse.com/missusa
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Top 10
In part two, we dish on the gowns! You’ll get our top three faves, plus a few that weren’t so fab. We also dish on the hairstyles, the jewelry, and the unfortunate done before looks.

Image Courtesy of www.missuniverse.com/missusa
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The Questions and the Controversy
This year’s Q and A wasn’t without its share of controversy. We look at the questions that were asked, and how we feel the contestants handled their answers. The ladies close with a discussion about the controversial photos of the contestants and where they think the pageant is headed.

Image Courtesy of www.missuniverse.com/missusa
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Cari Baker
Experiences and knowledge ranging from Makeup Artistry, to Medical Aesthetics along side the respected Plastic Surgeon and medical author Dr. Blome, trained personally by Dr Zein Obagi- creator of the Obagi Nu-Derm System, and also owned a 4000 sg ft upscale day spa. Currently a very proud member of the FAB FIVE La Casa Hermosa Style Team. Recently attended Miss USA working with many of the former USA contestants and current TEEN USA girls, and most importantly the FABULOUS Valerie Hayes! Upcoming events include numerous Nationals and a Platinum Wedding to be recorded for WE TV.

Click here for Makeup By Cari

 
Robin Fleming

Robin Fleming launched La Casa Hermosa after years in the fashion industry. A professional set stylist, and boutique owner, she was also a professional model for 25+ years in print runway, commercials, films, and most recently was featured on the cover of Supermodels Unlimited \"Industry\'s Most Beautiful\" edition. Competing in pageants from the mid-80s, Robin won the Evening Gown awards at two national pageants, placing as a top five finalist, won multiple awards for Photogenic, and was Model of the Year for 2006. Robin is a two-time Pageantry Spirit Award recipient and is well aware of what is needed to successfully style pageant participants in their quest for the crown.

La Casa Hermosa Website.