Monday • March 04
CST 5:47 | EST 6:47 | MST 4:47 | PST 3:47 | GMT 11:47
Other Non-Flash Media Players
True Beauty in Las Vegas!
Bookmark and Share
True Beauty Special Events is all set to host the “must attend” events again this year during Miss USA weekend! Join Valerie as she gets the inside scoop from Maureen Atwell on the new and exciting additions to the True Beauty Expo 2010 plus the fabulous designs that will be featured at the True Beauty Rocks Fashion Show! We’ll catch up with Robin Fleming of La Casa Hermosa and Rain Andreani of Rain Cosmetics to see what they have planned for this year, plus much, much more. Pageant fans from all over the world will be converging in Las Vegas May 15th and 16th for Miss USA weekend. They love the socializing, the people watching, and getting all dolled up for all the special events. If you’re going to “see and be seen” at this years Miss USA weekend you won’t want to miss this episode!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: The True Beauty Expo
Maureen Atwell joins Valerie to give us the scoop on what they have in the works for the 2010 True Beauty Expo in Las Vegas, and on some of the cool new products that will be making their debuts.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
PTR: Fashion and Makeup at the True Beauty Expo
The La Casa Hermosa booth at last years expo was nothing short of fab. And according to Robin Fleming, this years booth will be even better! She gives Valerie the dish on some of the new trends and new designers they will be spotlighting this year. Then, Rain Andreani of Rain Cosmetics has a few tips on making your makeup pageant fab, and also gives us the skinny on their booth.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Ask Valerie!
Valerie explains why all title holders should have their own Facebook page.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
Guest(s) Appearing on this Episode
Rain Andreani
Rain Andreani is Founder of Rain Cosmetics, celebrity makeup artist, Fox 5 The MORE show editor, UNLV Graduate and Las Vegas Woman Magazine editor. Always had a love for makeup growing up and competing in beauty pageants, but is wasn’t till she met her fashion photographer husband Alfredo Andreani, that she started working as a professional makeup artist. From there, She was inspired to share her secrets and love for makeup by creating Las Vegas first makeup.

Rain Cosmetics Website

 
Robin Fleming

Robin Fleming launched La Casa Hermosa after years in the fashion industry. A professional set stylist, and boutique owner, she was also a professional model for 25+ years in print runway, commercials, films, and most recently was featured on the cover of Supermodels Unlimited "Industry’s Most Beautiful" edition. Competing in pageants from the mid-80s, Robin won the Evening Gown awards at two national pageants, placing as a top five finalist, won multiple awards for Photogenic, and was Model of the Year for 2006. Robin is a two-time Pageantry Spirit Award recipient and is well aware of what is needed to successfully style pageant participants in their quest for the crown.

Click here to visit her website.