Monday • March 04
CST 5:55 | EST 6:55 | MST 4:55 | PST 3:55 | GMT 11:55
Other Non-Flash Media Players
Pageantry 101
Bookmark and Share
Are you a new contestant who’s feeling a little overwhelmed and not sure how to get started? Are you an experienced contestant but don’t think you’ve achieved your true potential in pageant competition? If you find yourself in either of those situations then it’s time for Pageantry 101! On this episode Valerie will walk you through everything you need to know and do in order to have your best pageant year ever! Valerie will cover what to look for in a pageant, the basics of wardrobe selection, how to develop your “pageant glamour look”, and of course, how to prepare for your pageant interview. Becoming an elite contestant is really just a matter of mastering the basics and this episode will tell you everything you need to do to make a winning impression at your next pageant!
Episode Segments:
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Getting Started
For anyone interested in competing in pageants, the most important first step is picking the right pageant. But how do you know what pageant is right for you? Valerie has some simple tips and advice on what to look for in a pageant, the questions you should be asking about it, and where you can go to find more information.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Make A Plan!
So you’ve found a pageant… now what? Valerie says the next step is to make a plan, and she’ll tell you what needs to be in that plan. Plus, the biggest mistakes contestants make, and how to find a coach that can turn you from pageant blah to pageant fab.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Pageant Talk Radio: Get the Look!
Our final segment is all about the wardrobe! Valerie explains why you need to develop your pageant glam look, and keep it at all times. Plus, how to pull together a pageant fab wardrobe on a shoestring budget, and where you should (and shouldn’t) be spending your cash.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...