Saturday • May 27
CST 6:09 | EST 7:09 | MST 5:09 | PST 4:09 | GMT 23:09
Other Non-Flash Media Players
February 11, 2023

Improving Police Line Ups & the Value of "Just Thinking"
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Improving Police Line Ups
Some studies claim that 4-6% of those in US prisons are not guilty of the crime for which they were convicted. Andrew Smith, PhD, cognitive psychologist and Assistant Professor at Iowa State University and his team of researchers developed a new procedure to capture more information from eyewitnesses during police investigations and better detect a suspect's guilt or innocence.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Value of "Just Thinking"
A recent study reported in the Journal of Experimental Psychology suggests that the act of "just thinking" can be more rewarding than we might realize. Andrew McDiarmid, Senior Fellow at the Discovery Institute, outlines the study's findings and explains why Americans should resist the urge to pull out their phones so frequently and spent some time just thinking instead.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Are EVs Affordable?
Does the idea of driving an electric vehicle spark your enthusiasm? Tom Appel, Publisher of Consumer Guide Automotive, talks about the affordability of electric vehicles and how the EV marketplace has been changing, partly as a result of revised federal laws and rebates.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...