Thursday • December 08
CST 8:37 | EST 9:37 | MST 7:37 | PST 6:37 | GMT 02:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 01, 2022

Rising Credit Card Debt & How Many Friends Do You Have?
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Rising Credit Card Debt
Are you carrying a balance on your credit card? About half of U. S. consumers are, and that means these card holders face higher costs due to inflation. We have tips from Ted Rossman, Senior Industry Analyst at CreditCards.com, to help you pay down debt and consolidate balances.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
How Many Friends Do You Have?
Many people--especially men--have a limited number of friends. Marisa G. Franco, PhD, Assistant Clinical Professor in the Department of Psychology at the University of Maryland, author of "Platonic: How the Science of Attachment Can Help You Make - and Keep Friends," says friendships are vital. She explains how improve the number and quality of friends you have.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
The Transition from Battlefield to Career Field
When veterans leave the military, they may struggle with the transition to higher education or a new career. Arpita Ghosh, PhD, Assistant Professor of Educational Psychology at the University of Kansas, outlines the assistance that makes a difference in the transition.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...