Thursday • May 23
CST 9:52 | EST 10:52 | MST 8:52 | PST 7:52 | GMT 14:52
Other Non-Flash Media Players
January 23, 2021

Growing Hunger In America & Heart Attack Disparities
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Growing Hunger In America
When families in America don't have enough food to eat, they not only suffer from hunger, but other problems too, such as fatigue and depression. Jason Nagata, MD, MSc, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics at the University of California, San Francisco, explains why the pandemic lockdowns have only made things worse.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Heart Attack Disparities Between Men and Women
Women face a 20% higher risk than men of death or heart failure during the five years following a heart attack. What are the reasons? And how can survival rates be improved? Justin Ezekowitz, MBBCh, MSc, Co-Director, Canadian VIGOUR Centre, Director of Cardiovascular Research and Professor in the Division of Cardiology at the University of Alberta, outlines the reasons and possible solutions.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Know Yourself, Know Your Money
How we spend and save our money is influenced by psychological factors and ingrained habits according to Rachel Cruze, personal finance expert and author of “Know Yourself, Know Your Money: Discover WHY You Handle Money the Way You Do, and WHAT to Do About It!”
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...