Saturday • June 15
CST 10:20 | EST 11:20 | MST 9:20 | PST 8:20 | GMT 03:20
Other Non-Flash Media Players
October 03, 2020

Your Online Privacy At Stake & Putting Convicted Felons to Work
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
Your Online Privacy At Stake
With COVID-19, Americans are spending more time than ever online--for work, for school, for entertainment and socializing. Stuart Brotman, author of “Privacy's Perfect Storm: Digital Policy for Post-Pandemic Times” says our online privacy is at greater risk than ever. He explains what you can do to protect yourself and your family.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
Putting Convicted Felons to Work
Ajit Mathew George founded Second Chances Farms, LLC in Wilmington, DE, an organization that employs only convicted felons, training them in entrepreneurship through mentorship programs and green collar jobs at hydroponic, indoor vertical farms in economically distressed communities. He explains how the farms replace recidivism with compassionate capitalism and turn entrepreneurs-in-residence into “Agri-preneurs.”
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...

 
 
A Common Danger in Your Home
They're a common piece of furniture found in homes and offices, but you may not realize the dangers of glass top tables. Stephanie Bonne, MD, Assistant Professor of Surgery at Rutgers New Jersey Medical School, says the furniture causes thousands of injuries each year, many requiring significant surgeries and long hospital stays.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...