Saturday • December 09
CST 3:37 | EST 4:37 | MST 2:37 | PST 1:37 | GMT 21:37
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Other Madisons: A President's Black Family
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The Other Madisons: A President's Black Family
For thousands of years, West African men and women have recited the stories of their people. This week, Leonard talks with a woman who treasures this family tradition, Bettye Kearse, the author of "The Other Madisons: The Lost History of a President's Black Family.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...