Wednesday • February 28
CST 1:07 | EST 2:07 | MST 12:07 | PST 11:07 | GMT 19:07
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Shortage of Black Doctors
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The Shortage of Black Doctors
Roughly 6 percent of America’s doctors are black, even as African-Americans continue to struggle with a range of illnesses compared with whites. This week, Leonard talks with Christopher Hall, MD, who will explain why the lack of black physicians can be a bad thing for patients. He also explains why it's so important for parents to encourage their children to study STEM subjects.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...