Tuesday • February 20
CST 6:39 | EST 7:39 | MST 5:39 | PST 4:39 | GMT 00:39
Other Non-Flash Media Players
The Story of a Civil Rights Freedom Rider
Bookmark and Share
Episode Segments:
 
The Story of a Civil Rights Freedom Rider
How much do you know about the story of the Freedom Riders? They were civil rights activists who rode interstate buses into the segregated south in 1961 to challenge segregation. This week, Leonard hears the compelling story of Rabbi Philip Posner, who was there and spent time in prison as a result.
Listen to this MP3 file... Download this MP3 file...